About Us

Who comprises the organization?yesyoucan

The ACSFfT is made up of representatives appointed by the

  • Arlington Retired Teachers Association
  • Arlington County Council of PTAs
  • Arlington Education Association
  • Arlington School Board
  • Arlington County Civic Federation

plus several “at large” members from the community. The Board of the ACSFfT, is:

Name Representing Officers
Lois Koontz ACCF President
Peter Olivere ACCF Treasurer
Sandi Green ARTA Secretary
Catherine Eckbreth ARTA
Joan Leonard ARTA
Linda Allen At Large
Lynn Juhl At Large
Cheryl Moore At Large
Dede Macekura At Large
Mary Bell CCPTA
Don Weinstein CCPTA
Luann Moy CCPTA
Ingrid Gant AEA
Vacant ACSB
    • CPTA – Arlington County Council of PTAs
    • ARTA – Arlington Retired Teachers Association
    • AEA – Arlington Education Association
    • ACSB – Arlington School Board
  • ACCF – Arlington County Civic Federation

List updated January 10/2018

Governance of the ACSFfT

Bylaws of the ACSFfT

Information about Arlington County Scholarship Fund for Teachers

ACSFfT_folding brochure  in pdf format ACSFFT_flyer in pdf format

For questions or more information or if you or your organization would like to support these scholarships for future educators, please contact us at info@acsfft.org.